Headimage abstract

SKZ strengthens board of administration

Ulrich Reifenhäuser and Guido Frohnhaus were unanimously elected as new members of the governing board of the SKZ Plastics Center.


Ulrich Reifenhäuser (pictured right), Managing Director of Reifenhäuser and Chairman of the VDMA Committee for Plastics and Rubber Machinery, and Guido Frohnhaus, Managing Director of Technology at Arburg, will strengthen the top authority of the Süddeutsches Kunststoffzentrum (SKZ, Würzburg) as new members for the next four years. SKZ Institute Director Prof. Dr.-Ing. Martin Bastian comments on the two new additions after they were elected in a virtual general meeting: "The willingness of Ulrich Reifenhäuser and Guido Frohnhaus to join the SKZ as new members of the board of administration not only delighted me personally, but is a great asset for the SKZ. We are proud to be able to attract these two important personalities from the plastics industry to our most important board!" Both Frohnhaus and Reifenhäuser, who was recently inducted into the Plastics Hall of Fame of the U.S. Plastics Industry Association, represented a great asset to the governing board, particularly because of their technical expertise and immensely broad network, Bastian said. The governing board of the research institution, which makes strategic and operational decisions, is made up primarily of representatives from the plastics-producing and plastics-processing industries, plastics machinery manufacturing and the skilled trades. It now includes the following members: Prof. Dr. Julia Pauline Iden (chairman of the board of directors), Helmut Gries (vice chairman of the board of directors), Guido Frohnhaus (Arburg), Sandra Füllsack (motan), Norbert Nobbe (Pöppelmann), Ulrich Reifenhäuser (Reifenhäuser), Dr.-Ing. Arno Rogalla (Rogalla Consulting), Dr.-Ing. Oliver Schnerr (Kistler Instrumente), Dr.-Ing. Johannes Weber (Hans Weber Maschinenfabrik) and Marcus Wirthwein (Wirthwein).



  •, (09/17/2021)
  • Photo: © SKZ

Go back